How do you know? How can you be sure?

Well, I never thought that I’m going to write this, but yeah,…

So, few days ago, someone asked me, “How do you know if he/she is the right one for you? How can you be sure that she/he is the people you want to spend the rest of your life with? How can you be sure to risk your life with him/her?”

FYI, I’m single and still young, just a 21 year-old girl. If you ask me questions like that, I have to think about it throughly.

Well anyway, for me, I think if your heart says so, that he’s your soulmate, that he’s the missing piece who can complete your life, than he’s the right one. I can’t give you the logical explanations about that, because relationship is not always about logic, it requires feelings too. If you always think about this and that, think about the worst possibility that can happen, I think that’s (or might be) the answer for the question above, he/she might not be the one.

How the hell can I say that?
Well, I think if you have a doubt about it, then you might not ready, or you might not willing to accept all the minus side of him (the plus side is always the easy one, right?).

But before you jump into any decision, I think you have to communicate it with your partner. It is sound cheesy but communication is always do something. Yes, sometimes it doesn’t solve the problems but by communicating the problems you have, you let your partner know about what’s in your mind, how do you feel. After all, it’s the relationship between both of you, not the others. So, if you still want to figure it out, the best thing you can do is with your partner.

Mind you – I don’t have any capabilities to give a suggestion and this writing is only for sharing purposed – no intentions to do any bad or harm to people.

xoxo-01


Leave a comment